MEET THE TEAM

Katie MacKeith

Chairman

chairman@oupoloclub.co.uk

As the figurehead of the Club, Katie is responsible for the smooth operation of the Club's activities, directing the Committee and overseeing larger projects.

Thomas Gordon-Colebrooke

Captain

captain@oupoloclub.co.uk

As Captain, Thomas organises squad sessions and matches, and selects the team for external fixtures. 

Anselm Dyer-Grimes

Secretary

secretary@oupoloclub.co.uk

Anselm manages the Club email account, writes the Weekly Email, manages the membership database, and takes and distributes minutes of all meetings. 

Tamara Gibbons

Polo Manager

polomanager@oupoloclub.co.uk

As Polo Manager, Tamara liaises with the coaches to organise lessons during term-time for all skill-levels, and coordinates taster sessions. Tamara also organises intra-OUPC tournaments, such as termly Cuppers, as well as external fixtures, including friendlies against other university teams, and larger tournaments.

236529328_4436140943104891_914315923914337138_n.jpg

Beatrice Marchegiani

Press and Social Media Officer

press@oupoloclub.co.uk

As Press and Social Media Officer, Beatrice handle the social media pages and website of the Club, and liaise with Press contacts for the Club's publicity.

Anthony del Rio & Issam Al-Mamlouk

Stash and Sponsorship Officer

As Stash and Sponsorship Officer, Issam and Anthony assist the Chairman in managing the sponsors, which includes organising and promoting the annual stash order and sourcing and contacting additional sponsors and donors.

oupc.jpg
IMG-1405.JPG

Matthew Barnard

Social Secretary

social@oupoloclub.co.uk

Matthew focuses on the Club's social calender, organising crew dates as well as the day-to-day functioning of Club activities.

Dylan Thursfield

Ball President

ballpresident@oupoloclub.co.uk

Dylan is in charge of all things ball. As well as supporting with any social events in the calendar.

Dhruv Sengupta

Treasurer

treasurer@oupoloclub.co.uk

As Treasurer, Dhruv handles anything money-related.